National Genealogical Society

About NGS

NGS Staff

Department & Name

E-mail

Phone Ext.

General Inquiries ngs@ngsgenealogy.org 703-525-0050
Accounting Manager
Karen Soch
ksoch@ngsgenealogy.org 119
Advertising -
Conference Publications
conference@ngsgenealogy.org *
Advertising Director-
NGS Magazine and NGS Quarterly
Courtney Holmes
cholmes@ngsgenealogy.org
advertise@ngsgenealogy.org
221

Conference Manager
Erin Shifflett

conference@ngsgenealogy.org
eshifflett@ngsgenealogy.org
112

Conference Registrar
Courtney Holmes

cholmes@ngsgenealogy.org
registration@ngsgenealogy.org
221

Course Administration
Susan Yockey

courses@ngsgenealogy.org 225

Education Manager
Pat Stamm, cg, cgl

education@ngsgenealogy.org
pstamm@ngsgenealogy.org
*
Member Services Manager
Illyce Mac Donald
membership@ngsgenealogy.org
imacdonald@ngsgenealogy.org
*
NGS Magazine Editor
Darcie Hind Posz,
magazine@ngsgenealogy.org *
NGS Online Store
Susan Yockey
store@ngsgenealogy.org
syockey@ngsgenealogy.org
225
NGS Quarterly Editors
Thomas W. Jones, phd, cg, cgl, fasg, fuga, fngs, and Melinde Byrne, cg, fasg
ngsq@ngsgenealogy.org *
President
Jordan Jones 
president@ngsgenealogy.org *
Publications publications@ngsgenealogy.org *
Research Trip researchtrips@ngsgenealogy.org *
UpFront with NGS Editor
Diane L. Richard
upfront@ngsgenealogy.org *
Technical Support webmaster@ngsgenealogy.org *

* Does not work in the NGS office; has no NGS phone number.

Alphabetical List of Staff

Download a printable list of NGS staff by function. (PDF 176 KB)

*Certified Genealogist, cg, Certified Genealogical Lecturer and cgl are service marks of the Board for Certification of Genealogists® used by the Board to identify its program of genealogical competency evaluation and used under license by the Board’s associates.

Text Size Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size

Bookmark and Share

NGS Board

Learn about current board members.

Shop the NGS Online Store

Look for a helpful publication in the NGS online store.