National Genealogical Society

Awards & Competitions

The Filby Award - Past Winners

Sponsored by  

  • 2018: Timothy Gleisner, Library of Michigan, Lansing, Michigan
  • 2017: Larry W. Cates, High Point Public Library, High Point, North Carolina
  • 2016: Drew Smith, University of South Florida Tampa Library, Tampa, Florida
  • 2015: Scott Holl, St. Louis County Library, St. Louis, Missouri
  • 2014: Dr. Sandra G. Treadway, Library of Virginia, Richmond, Virginia
  • 2013: Elizabeth Crabtree Wells, Samford University, Birmingham, Alabama
  • 2012: Debbi Lyon, Blasco Memorial Library, Erie, Pennsylvania
  • 2011: Tim Blevins, Manager, Special Collections Pikes, Peak Library District
  • 2010: Randy Riley, Special Collections manager of the Library of Michigan
  • 2009: No nominees met the qualifications for the Filby Award in 2009
  • 2008: David Dearborn of New England Historic Genealogical Society, Boston, Massachusetts
  • 2007: Curt Bryan Witcher of Allen County Library, Ft. Wayne, Indiana
  • 2006: Eric Grundset of DAR Library, Washington, District of Columbia
  • 2005: Ron D. Bryant of the Kentucky Historical Society and the Kentucky State Parks Department
  • 2004: James Jeffrey of the Denver Public Library, Denver, Colorado
  • 2003: Carole C. Callard (1941--2005) of the Library of Michigan, Lansing, Michigan
  • 2002: Jim Hansen of the Wisconsin Historical Society Library, Madison, Wisconsin
  • 2001: Martha Henderson of the Mid-Continent Public Library, Independence, Missouri
  • 2000: Pamela Hall Cooper of Indian River County Public Library, Vero Beach, Florida
  • 1999: Lloyd DeWitt Bockstruck of the Dallas Public Library, Dallas, Texas

Questions? Contact the NGS Awards Chair at [email protected].

Text Size Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size

Bookmark and Share