National Genealogical Society

About NGS

NGS Staff and Publication Editors

Department & Name

E-mail

Phone Number

General Inquiries ngs@ngsgenealogy.org 703-525-0050
Accounting Manager
Karen Soch
ksoch@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8175
Advertising -
Conference Publications
cholmes@ngsgenealogy.org
advertise@ngsgenealogy.org
571-234-8023
Advertising Director-
NGS Magazine and NGS Quarterly
Courtney Holmes
cholmes@ngsgenealogy.org
advertise@ngsgenealogy.org
571-234-8023

Conference Manager
Erin Shifflett

conference@ngsgenealogy.org
eshifflett@ngsgenealogy.org
571-234-8032

Conference Registrar
Courtney Holmes

cholmes@ngsgenealogy.org
registration@ngsgenealogy.org
571-234-8023

Course Administration
Susan Yockey

courses@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8021

Education Manager
Pat Stamm, cg, cgl

education@ngsgenealogy.org
pstamm@ngsgenealogy.org
*
Member Services
membership@ngsgenealogy.org
571-234-8021
NGS Magazine Editor
Deb Cyprych,
magazine@ngsgenealogy.org *
NGS Online Store
Susan Yockey
store@ngsgenealogy.org
syockey@ngsgenealogy.org
571-234-8021
NGS Quarterly Editors
Thomas W. Jones, phd, cg, cgl, fasg, fuga, fngs, and Melinde Byrne, cg, fasg
ngsq@ngsgenealogy.org *
NGS Monthly Editor
Aaron Goodwin
aarongoodwin@mac.com *
Publications publications@ngsgenealogy.org *
Research Trip researchtrips@ngsgenealogy.org *
UpFront with NGS Editor
Diane L. Richard
upfront@ngsgenealogy.org *
Technical Support webmaster@ngsgenealogy.org *

* Best contact is via email

*Certified Genealogist, cg, Certified Genealogical Lecturer and cgl are service marks of the Board for Certification of Genealogists® used by the Board to identify its program of genealogical competency evaluation and used under license by the Board’s associates.

Text Size Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size

Bookmark and Share

NGS Board

Learn about current board members.

Shop the NGS Online Store

Look for a helpful publication in the NGS online store.