About NGS

NGS Staff

NGS personnel staff the office in Falls Church, Virginia. They can be reached by email or telephone.

NGS publications are edited and prepared in off-site locations. Please use email to contact our editors with questions.

NGS Staff and Publication Editors

Department Name Email Phone
General Inquiries ngs@ngsgenealogy.org 703-525-0050
Accounting Manager Karen Soch accounting@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8175
Advertising Manager Courtney Holmes advertising@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8023
Awards and Competitions awards@ngsgenealogy.org
Conference Manager Erin Shifflett conference@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8032
Conference Registrar Courtney Holmes registration@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8023
Canvas Course Coordinator Susan Yockey courses@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8021
Education – Administrative Course Manager Liz Stratton admincoursemgr@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8021
Education Director Angela McGhie, CG educationdirector@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8021
Member Services Manager Susan Yockey membership@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8021
NGS Magazine Editor Deb Cyprych magazine@ngsgenealogy.org
NGS Online Store Susan Yockey store@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8021
NGS Quarterly Editors Nancy A. Peters, CG, CGL and
Allen R. Peterson, CG
ngsq@ngsgenealogy.org
NGS Monthly Editor Aaron Goodwin ngsmonthly@ngsgenealogy.org
Publications publications@ngsgenealogy.org
Research Trips Registration Courtney Holmes researchtrips@ngsgenealogy.org 571-234-8023
UpFront with NGS blog Editor Kathryn Doyle upfront@ngsgenealogy.org
Technical Support webmaster@ngsgenealogy.org